—

First Horizon Corporation (FHN) — chart, structure and Closelooknet read

Pick a ticker to load its detail page.

Company snapshot — First Horizon Corporation

FHN in five paragraphs: what it makes and sells, where it sits in the Closelooknet stack, who it is priced against, why we track it, what we watch. Research diary, not advice.

What it does
First Horizon is a bank holding company that owns First Horimon Bank and organises its business into Regional Banking, Specialty Banking and Corporate segments. It provides commercial, business and consumer banking, wealth management, treasury and loan syndication services, alongside fixed income trading and mortgage origination for institutional and retail clients. The bank is headquartered in Memphis, Tennessee, and traces its roots to the nineteenth century.
Where it sits in the stack
First Horizon carries no seat in Rubin or Halo, our two build-out indices, so it sits outside the AI stack entirely. Within our wider universe it belongs to the regional banking sleeve of US financial services, where it is read as a domestic lender rather than a supplier to any technology chain.
Who it is priced against
Our data does not specify a peer group for First Horimon, so the comparison here is informal: the market often places it alongside other Tennessee and Southeast regional lenders such as Regions Financial.
Why Closelooknet tracks it
First Horimon holds a seat in the Russell 1000 but no Rubin or Halo membership, and it carries no Closelooknet score, so its score is still being built. The diary has not yet quoted it in any edition.
What the diary watches
Whether the stock's slide below its 50-day and 200-day averages, and its distance from the 52-week high, marks a shift in how the market prices regional bank credit risk.

First Horizon Corporation (FHN) trades on US exchanges.

Written from the company’s public profile and Closelooknet’s own readings, 2026-09-17. Descriptive, refreshed with the registry; corrections welcome via the imprint. closelook.net is an investment research diary — market structure, index membership and scores are our own readings, not investment advice. Related: index compare · sector dispersion · scanner.

Signals for this name

Every Closelooknet reading that exists for FHN, from the same nightly bakes the boards use. Research diary readings, not advice.

Who it is priced against Banks - Regional · United States · 8 names with week and year-to-date

Peer group

Banks - Regional · United States

This name carries no Closelooknet score, so its cohort ranks on trend state — distance to the 50- and 200-day averages — never on a score it does not have.

Compared against FHN on the nightly bakes; the Peers tab ranks the cohort on the Closelooknet scores where it exists.

Dividends and capital return trailing yield 2.81%, quarterly · last 0.17 USD on 2026-09-11

Dividends and capital return

What FHN pays out and buys back — distributions read from the price series, money terms from the filings.

  • Trailing 12 months 0.66 USD per share · a 2.81% yield on the 2026-09-25 close 4 distributions, paid quarterly 2026-09-25
  • Change on the year +10.0% against the prior twelve months prior twelve months 0.60 USD per share
  • Last distribution 0.17 USD per share as the price series records it, within days of the ex-date 2026-09-11
  • By calendar year 2023: 0.15 USD (partial) · 2024: 0.60 USD · 2025: 0.60 USD · 2026: 0.51 USD to date first distribution recorded in the three-year window: 2023-12-14

Per-share amounts are derived from the adjusted price series in the listing currency, so dates sit within days of the ex-date; filing figures come from the fundamentals feed for the last reported fiscal year. An investment diary, not a recommendation.

How it trades on rate days beta 0.14 to TLT · on the worst bond days it held up better than the market

How it trades on rate days

How FHN has moved when long-dated Treasury yields rise — measured against TLT, the 20+ year Treasury fund.

  • Beta to long bonds, 1 year 0.14 — shows only a loose link to bond moves for every 1% move in TLT (20+ year Treasuries), First Horizon Corporation moved 0.14% on average · correlation 0.05 · higher than 17% of US names
  • Beta, last 3 months 0.03 about the same as over the year
  • On the 10 worst bond days −0.24% on average against −0.74% for the S&P 500 the 10 sessions of the past year in which TLT fell most, i.e. long yields rose most
  • Latest of those days +0.70% TLT −1.29% that day 2026-09-24

Daily total returns from the adjusted price series; a TLT down day is a day long yields rose. Beta = the average move of the name for a 1% move in TLT. Past sensitivity, not a forecast. An investment diary, not a recommendation.

Weather around the name 3 macro readings: Money Temperature, Factor regime, Sovereign pressure

The weather around this name

Macro readings that apply by membership — the regime, the factor tape, the sector cell, the funding backdrop.

  • Money Temperature Composite 62/100 · S&P 500 fund at 67, bullish alignedEight instruments scored on position, momentum, volume, volatility and fragility — the regime every name trades inside. Temperature lab → 2026-09-25
  • Factor regime Momentum leading — risk appetite buildingMomentum against low volatility (SPMO / SPLV): above its 50-day trend, 99th percentile of the window, +8.4% over 20 sessions. Factor regime → 2026-09-25
  • Sovereign pressure Index 0.61 · up 0.29 over 21 sessionsG7 long-end yields, 10s30s and the slope — the funding weather for every balance sheet on this site. Sovereign pressure → 2026-09-25

FAQ · from the current data · as of 2026-09-26

Quick answers

What is First Horizon Corporation (FHN)?

First Horizon Corporation trades as FHN on the US exchange (United States) in the Closelooknet research universe, as of the registry build of 2026-09-26.

Is FHN in a Closelooknet index?

Not currently — First Horizon Corporation is tracked in the Closelooknet research universe but is not a constituent of a Closelooknet functional index as of 2026-09-26.

Where does FHN trade against its moving averages?

Mixed moving-average stack: Trades -5.9% vs the 50-day and -3.6% vs the 200-day average, 11.2% below the 52-week high and +20.2% off the 52-week low. Computed from daily closes. As of 2026-09-25 — a technical state from the nightly Closelooknet bake, not advice. The Technical tab carries the full row.

What does First Horizon Corporation do?

First Horizon is a bank holding company that owns First Horimon Bank and organises its business into Regional Banking, Specialty Banking and Corporate segments. It provides commercial, business and consumer banking, wealth management, treasury and loan syndication services, alongside fixed income trading and mortgage origination for institutional and retail clients. The bank is headquartered in Memphis, Tennessee, and traces its roots to the nineteenth century. Our data does not specify a peer group for First Horimon, so the comparison here is informal: the market often places it alongside other Tennessee and Southeast regional lenders such as Regions Financial.

Where does First Horizon Corporation sit in the AI build-out?

First Horizon carries no seat in Rubin or Halo, our two build-out indices, so it sits outside the AI stack entirely. Within our wider universe it belongs to the regional banking sleeve of US financial services, where it is read as a domestic lender rather than a supplier to any technology chain. First Horimon holds a seat in the Russell 1000 but no Rubin or Halo membership, and it carries no Closelooknet score, so its score is still being built. The diary has not yet quoted it in any edition.

Does First Horizon Corporation pay a dividend?

First Horizon Corporation has paid 0.66 USD per share over the last twelve months, paid quarterly, a trailing yield of 2.81% on the 2026-09-25 close; the last distribution recorded in the price series was 0.17 USD on 2026-09-11. The "Dividends and capital return" block on this page carries the lines.

How does First Horizon Corporation trade when bond yields rise?

Over the past year First Horizon Corporation had a beta of 0.14 to TLT, the long-dated Treasury fund — it shows only a loose link to bond moves, higher than 17% of US names. On the 10 sessions in which long bonds fell most it moved −0.24% on average, against −0.74% for the S&P 500. The "How it trades on rate days" block on this page carries the lines.

What does this page show?

A live price chart with SMA overlays and drawing tools for FHN, performance metrics, index-membership context and the Closelooknet structure read — an investment research diary view, not investment advice.

Related in the Closelooknet universe

then Banks - Regional. Scored names rank on their Closelooknet score; names without one rank on trend state — above or below their 50- and 200-day averages — never on a score they do not carry.